Inspiration.

As someone whose job is 40% administrative, 60% creative, it’s good for me to get inspiration now and then. Sometimes it seems like I go months without seeing or hearing something that gets me going, and sometimes it feels like I’m getting too much that I can’t sort through all of it at the same time. Right now, I’d say I’m somewhere in the middle. But today I came across this video which got me all pumped. It’s a kinetic typography video, which is an artistic way to use graphic design (a passion of mine), video (a passion of mine), and text (i guess that’s a passion)to create a message. Sometimes the text moves along with audible words (like from a TV show). In this case, it’s simply a retelling of the 10 Commandments. Nothing preachy here besides the commandments themselves…just really cool and well done kinetic typography.

I’ve seen typography done as well and maybe better than this, but I love the simplicity of this particular video and also the music. Seeing other artists practice their craft with such excellence inspires me to be better at what I do.

To get the full feel of the video, click on it to watch it in a new tab or window. Also turn the music up. Enjoy.

~ by jcox77 on April 13, 2010.

One Response to “Inspiration.”

  1. I love it! Is this guy an aussie or a brit? I was looking at how he spelled neighbor. Very creative!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

